I Am Growing

I Am Growing & Developing

The first five years of a child’s life are the most critical period in development and have a lifelong impact on learning, health, work, relationships and well-being.
By five years old a child should show age-appropriate knowledge and behaviours in the following
five areas of development:

  1. Social Competence1. Social Competence.
  2. Language & Thinking Skills.
  3. Physical Health & Wellbeing.
  4. Emotional Maturity.
  5. Communication Skills & General Knowledge.

On this page:

Development Skills
I Am New
I Am One
I Am Two
I Am Three
I Am Four
I Am Five

Development Skills

I Am Growing