Unofficial Results for the 2017 Peace River Municipal Election

October 17, 2017

While reviewing the forms for provincial reporting an error was noticed.  We missed bringing over one of the numbers from one tally form to another.

This means that Colin Needham was elected and Rod Burr was not. Updated numbers are below.

October 16, 2017

Following today’s election, the unofficial results of the Peace River Municipal Election are listed below. Official results will be published on Friday, October 20.

For Mayor of Peace River, 2017 – 2021:

Hilton, SherryNo401
Paras, JamiNo313
Tarpey, TomYes977

For Peace River Council, 2017 – 2021:

Alesksov, AnnaNo380
Burr, RodNo860
Downing, JohannaYes1070
Ford, OrrenYes1082
Friedt, ChelseyNo621
Good, DonYes1095
Manzer, ElaineYes1228
Needham, ColinYes874
Schamehorn, ByronYes924
Wesoloski, RickNo416