peace river election

Official Municipal Election Results

October 20, 2017
Below are the official results of the 2017 Peace River Municipal Election. There were 1,728 voters who took part, accounting for approximately one-third of eligible voters in Peace River.

Council’s first meeting will consist of the swearing in of Mayor and Council as well as their organizational meeting to determine the Deputy Mayor and which councillors will sit on which boards and committees. The meeting starts at 5pm on Monday, October 30 and will take place in Council Chambers located in Town Hall.

For Mayor of Peace River, 2017 – 2021:

Hilton, SherryNo401
Paras, JamiNo313
Tarpey, TomYes977

For Peace River Council, 2017 – 2021:

Alesksov, AnnaNo380
Burr, RodNo860
Downing, JohannaYes1070
Ford, OrrenYes1082
Friedt, ChelseyNo621
Good, DonYes1095
Manzer, ElaineYes1228
Needham, ColinYes874
Schamehorn, ByronYes924
Wesoloski, RickNo416