Mayor & Council

Councilpicfet

(Pictured from left, Councillor Rod Burr, Mayor Tom Tarpey, Councillor Orren Ford, Councillor Terry Sawchuk, Deputy Mayor Elaine Manzer, Councillor Tanin Behnke, and Councillor Colin Needham)

Town council oversees the Town’s policy and and gives direction to the Town’s administration – they meet three times a month and sit on a number of boards and committees.

The Town of Peace River Council is composed of seven individuals (Mayor, Deputy Mayor and five Councillors). Council serves for a four-year term. The current Council was elected in the fall of 2013.

below you will find contact info for each of the Town’s Council members.

TitleNamePhoneEmail
MayorTom Tarpey780-624-7070ttarpey@peaceriver.ca
Deputy MayorElaine Manzer780-624-3988emanzer@peaceriver.ca
CouncillorTanin Behnke780-618-7863tbehnke@peaceriver.ca
CouncillorRod Burr780-624-4238rburr@peaceriver.ca
CouncillorOrren Ford780-625-7008oford@peaceriver.ca
CouncillorColin Needham780-624-1765cneedham@peaceriver.ca
CouncillorTerry Sawchuk780-624-4191tsawchuk@peaceriver.ca